Categories
Uncategorized

Unit7 – Animated GIF.

In this unit, for Graphics and illustrations, we learned how to create GIFs in both two weeks. For the first week, it was all new, so for me it was a getting familiar with the tools lesson, so I only did a really simple shots of collages that were in a sequence by trying to get each shot into the right angle and frame. This is how my first GIF came out and as there were limited time with not used to the tools in the application, it looks quite rushed and not neat.

First animated GIF.

For the second week, I did my second GIF, which this time, I used an image that I took from the previous unit. The mask that I did and photographed, I used that to do several collages on my iPad first as it was more convenient. After I got 10 different collages, I went to photoshop and turned them into a GIF and I think that I did the second GIF much better than the first one, there are more details and also the colour combinations were also what I like.

Second animated GIF.

Leave a comment